Smiling with evil intent…

Posted: March 5, 2014 by firewalkjen in Heavy Metal Madness
Tags: ,

“I have stepped outside the circle, Better off without”
So many songs inspire me, especially those that are truly relative. I’ve been through quite a lot these past 5 years or so, seen so many people turn into something I detest and I have lost respect for so many.. I am tired of people who I once called friends, smiling in my face and stabbing me in the back later.. I have said, I have eyes and ears all over this circus that we call a scene and shit gets back to me one way or another.. It’s hard being a female trying to accomplish something in the metal industry. There’s still so many that think we should be seen and not heard.. There are people who we have helped tremendously to accomplish their own goals who refuse to acknowledge that we helped them at all. I can honestly say that I only support very few bands in my area anymore because of this arrogant, we are the king shit attitude. I will never understand how people expect you to do things that they would never do themselves..OH I can’t admit that a couple of chick had a hand in teaching me how to book shows and make fliers. OH, you should stick to what you do best and that’s sewing.. Wow!  We have had many insane ups and downs over the years, made mistakes, had to close shops due to various uncontrollable circumstances and we are still here.. I think people think because we no longer have a physical shop that we’re done, but it takes more than a bunch of douchy comments to get us down.  I have had multiple people tell me that others have told them not to deal with FireWalk, but Jen is soo nice.. Really?? Who do you think FireWalk is numb nuts? It’s myself and Leah.. An insult to my company is an insult to me, don’t try to cover up your bullshit with the , Oh, but Jen is awesome comment.. It’s completely transparent.  Trust me, I know who my true friends are and honestly most of them are not really interested in being involved with this local scene drama either.. I have been to many different cities and my own is the worst when it comes to high school garbage. I am no longer going to be nice for the sake of professionalism because it’s not worth it.. There’s no playing both sides of the fence, you are either with or against me, and I’m not an idiot. I am very capable of deciphering between the two…

” I have this dream in which I kill you all”

Leave a comment