Mind your business!

Posted: January 18, 2014 by firewalkjen in Words of Wisdom
Tags: , , , ,

Here’s another subject that can truly make my blood  boil. Nosey ass busy bodies who care waaayy too much about what other people are doing. Now, in the age of social media, if you post it, you should expect some comments, and sometimes arguments. You are opening up your life for all the world to see, so if you don’t want certain people into your life, there’s an easy way to take car of  that, make your profile private.. But those of us who have a business and are trying to advertise for free, this is not an option.  With all Firewalk has been involved with, we have had our share of bullshit thrown our way. I have learned that life is way to short to try to please everyone , so you should just do what makes you happy and try to ignore the naysayers.

But on to more serious matters than social media wars. People in general are unhappy with their lives and instead of trying to remedy that, they get involved in everyone else’s drama because apparently it makes them feel better about themselves. This is just a blanket and it’s never going to fix the problems underneath. I wholeheartedly feel that if people would just focus on themselves and making their lives full and happy, this whole world would be a better place.

I might get some backlash for this, but it’s my blog and I can say whatever I want.. the first subject I want to tackle is Abortion. A very touchy subject indeed. I personally would never choose this option, but who am I to tell anyone else what they are doing is wrong. Again, there are situations and circumstance that we know nothing about. Rape, incest, health problems beyond anyone control.. We don’t know the reason people do this and frankly it’s none of our business.. I have heard stories of protesters killing abortion doctors, it’s that the very thing you are protesting? What you think is murder? You are killing someone who could potentially save many lives, maybe even your own. I will never forget the time I went to the zoo with a friend and her kids and there were abortion protesters outside the zoo. Aurora was having their company picnic there. These protesters had huge 6 foot tall signs with pictures of dead fetuses. Meanwhile all this children are going past in their cars going to the zoo with their families. This kind of imagery could scar a child for life. That’s ok?

Prostitution. Again, I could never sell my body, but who the hell am I to say what someone else can do with theirs? Honestly, if they legalized it(among other things)  and made these women file and pay taxes, the government could make a boatload. Like they do on the bunny ranch in Nevada, regulate everything, testing for STDs, etc.. You’d have to have a clean bill of health to partake on both sides. Have brothels where women could work, so they’re safe and not subject to being pimped out.  I honestly don’t see an issue.. What someone wants to do  with their own body shouldn’t concern anyone else.

I could go on and on, but again, I truly believe this world would be a better place if people in general weren’t so concerned with what the next guy is doing and concentrate on themselves..

Comments
  1. Tragix says:

    Firewalk is something you should have pride in. You worked your ass off and never gave up, regardless of the heat or the short-comings. The intention is a good one, ad many people have swam through the shit storm and can see that. You are very talented and full of awesome ideas, and I will gladly help you in any way ya need me to, so that you can get there!

  2. wyvernus says:

    You make a lot of very good points here Jen. People, by and large, suck.

    Hey by the way, where can I get one of those giant dead baby posters?

Leave a comment