A New Adventure..

Posted: April 16, 2017 by firewalkjen in Fashion, The Misadventures of a Gypsy.., Words of Wisdom

So here is my introduction to this category.. I have always wanted to see the world. As much as I try to see inspiration everywhere I look, a new adventure is calling to me.. Life is too short to sit around waiting for things to happen.. You have to make them happen. If you aren’t happy, you need to go out and create your own happiness.. It’s not selfish to just think of yourself.. In my case, this past year has been extremely difficult. Sickness, stress, change, heartache.. Right now I need a break.. Lets just call this a mental health holiday.. I know if I don’t do something soon, I will break.. I have already gotten close, and I have too much to accomplish to be broken..

Right now I’m preparing for an overseas adventure.. Over a month in a foreign country where I don’t speak the language.. Being in a serene environment and putting my mind into my clothing, working on my creation with no stressful distractions.. Let’s just say I can’t wait and I know the items I create there will be amazing. Surrounding myself by mountains and trees and gardens.. I definitely need this.. The first of many excursions in the works this year.. Milwaukee will always be my home, but it’s time for me to be inspired by the world as seen through my own eyes, not just on tv or online..

I’ll be chronicling my time spent overseas here and feel free to comment if there’s something you would like me to try, a place you think I should go, I’m open to anything and I know I’ll have an amazing time šŸ™‚

Leave a comment